Date: Tuesday, August 2nd
Time: 10am PDT / 1pm EST / 5pm GMT

Iron IO & Mirantis

Join Iron.io & Mirantis for a presentation and demo of Iron.io's groundbreaking 'serverless computing' framework on Mirantis OpenStack. Topics covered will include:

  • Why 'serverless compute' is an important new application paradigm for a host of asynchronous processing apps and use-cases
  • How iron.io works, and how it makes life easy for developers, testers, and cloud operators
  • How iron.io and Mirantis are collaborating to make this computing paradigm easy to implement on private OpenStack clouds
  • Plus: A live demo of IronWorker on Mirantis OpenStack, including a deep-dive into application structure

We plan to leave plenty of time for questions, and live Q&A will be supplemented by slides, video, and FAQ posted after the event.


Sign up Now!


About the presenters:

Doug Coburn

Doug Coburn

Senior Sales Engineer, Iron.io

Doug Coburn serves as Iron.io’s senior sales engineer where he manages pre-sales technical activities for major accounts and leads a team of sales engineers. Prior to joining Iron.io, Doug served in numerous in sales engineer and professional services roles at Okta, Moka5, and IBM/BigFix. Doug has also held support engineer roles with BigFix and ITT Corporation.

John Jainschigg

John Jainschigg

Technical Solutions Marketing, Partners, Mirantis

John Jainschigg, responsible for Technical Solutions Marketing at Mirantis, works with the company's broad partner ecosystem, promoting new solution validation and encouraging customer choice. He is a former software developer, immersive 3D event-platform creator, tech magazine editor and columnist.

Questions or feedback? Contact us.