Live Webinar Are You Certifiable? Why Cloud Technology Certifications Matter

Date: Thursday, June 22, 2017

Time: 10am PDT/ 1pm EDT / 5pm UTC

Sign Up Now

As the world becomes increasingly distributed, it becomes more and more important to stand out in a job search. Technical recruiters are inundated with qualified (and not so qualified) candidates from all over the world, meaning that your resume has only seconds to catch their attention. More and more, that means proving your skills with a certification that immediately communicates what it is that you know.

In this webinar, Jens Soeldner, a virtualization and cloud consultant with multiple cloud certifications, and Mariela Gagnon, Co-Founder of Cre8 Hires and Cre8 BPO, a recruiting and staff augmentation services agency, will join Mirantis Head of Content Nick Chase to discuss:


  • How employers look at certifications
  • Why certifications are so important to employers
  • Most sought cloud technology certifications on the market
  • What to look for in a certification
  • Some tips for doing well at some of the more common certification tests
  • Effective ways to work with recruiters and how to create a winning resume

Can't make it on the day? Don't worry, all registrants will get access to the recording, so sign up now and guarantee access.

Meet the Presenters

Jens Soeldner
Head of Business Division - Infrastructure
Soeldner Consult GmbH

Mariela Gagnon
Co-Founder
Cre8 Hires and Cre8 BPO

Nick Chase
Head of Content
Mirantis

Questions or feedback? Contact us.