Date: Thursday, September 21, 2017

Time: 9:00am PDT/ 12:00pm EDT / 16:00 UTC


You've been hearing all the talk about containers, but between the containers themselves and all of the orchestration technologies, how do you even begin to get started?

In this special 60-minute webinar, we'll give you the context you need to understand how containers, Docker and Kubernetes relate to OpenStack so you can begin to dive in. You'll learn:

  • What containers are, and how they can make your infrastructure more efficient
  • What Kubernetes is and how container orchestration helps make your applications more resilient
  • What microservices are and how they change the application landscape
  • How OpenStack and Kubernetes relate to each other

Join Mirantis Kubernetes instructor Andrew Lee as he takes you through everything you need to get started.

Sign up Now!


About the presenter:

Andrew Lee

Andrew Lee

Technical Instructor

Andrew holds a B.S. in Computer Science, and started his early career as a web developer, with his first exposure to the Cloud from a QA role testing the performance and functionality of a network operating system called ONOS. This experience opened his eyes to the power of open source technologies and the networking world! At Mirantis, Andrew works as a Technical Instructor and contributes to the creation of training infrastructure and content (Kubernetes & Docker, OpenStack).

Questions or feedback? Contact us.